GUE/NGL has put forward a temporary collective leadership team for the Left in the European Parliament.

João Ferreira (PCP, Portugal), Marisa Matias (Bloco de Esquerda, Portugal), Martin Schirdewan (DIE LINKE., Germany) and Nikolaj Villumsen (Red-Green Alliance, Denmark) will together lead the group of 41 MEPs, with Martin Schirdewan serving as acting President.

The group will assess the arrangement over the coming weeks with the aim of ensuring the strongest possible representation and voice for Left values in Europe and beyond.


GUE-NGL – European United Left / Nordic Green Left